More and more people are having health problems from eating too much fast food. Therefore, the government should impose higher taxes on this kind of food. Agree or disagree?

With the changing eating habits of this modern society, health issues have a high association with us. For me, consuming fast food is because it’s easy and convenient to get. However, many of us know that eating too much fast food may lead to cancer or obesity, the reason why is just because we need something to make us full and fast to get it, “fast food” is the best choice for us. Personally, it’s not necessary that the governments increase tax on this kind of food for solving our health issues. Imposing higher taxes may lead to some poor people can’t afford the price, but the rich people will continue to buy fast food, that’s not the main point for the government to divide the different classes of people to buy. In my opinion, creating the ill-awareness of people is the main point for solving health issues. Firstly, the government should ban the restaurant without putting too many preservatives in the food to make people eat healthier. Secondly, increase the fast food selling location in the different places to make it easier for people to obtain the food. Last but not least, if the government wants to increase the tax on fast foods, it will only block some poor people from buying. Increasing ill-awareness, and making fast food more accessible is the best way to solve this problem.