Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the popularity of online shopping has rapidly increased over offline one. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such changes. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage is that buying on the internet can significantly save buyer's time and budget. This is because when shopping offline, customers have to spend extra money and time to get to the store they need. For instance, if clients get to the shop by car, they will pay petrol and parking fees, and, what's more, they will lose some time for the road. In contrast, the only thing you need to buy somewhat on the internet is to visit the shop's website and order delivery. Not only this, but the shop could also reduce expenses on space rental and staff salaries with the transition to online trading. However, web purchases do present some problems. One of them is that when we order goods online, we are unable to check them properly. To illustrate, talking about clothes, most of the web boutiques in Russia do not allow buyers to try it on when buying through post or delivery. Taking into account that clothes are maximally private and personal belongings, as a result, it is much harder for the purchaser to choose clothing that would look best on him. To sum it up, despite the disadvantage of the impossibility of checking goods before purchasing, I believe that money and time saving is a positive which outweighs any and all negatives.