Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing. Discuss advantages and disadvantages?

In this date and age, it is deemed that a plethora number of huge supermarkets have been constructed whilst the quantity of small stores is dramatically reduced. I’m holding the view that the societal shifts and the economic factors could be count as the reasons to make it happen thus this trend would cause various effects on our world. In this essay, I will highlight the merits and demerits of this phenomenon. The benefits that replacing general stores with supermarkets are disputable. First and foremost, there would be a great convenience for customers who come to buy daily groceries. For instance, there are plenty of people who need to go shopping for endless lists of things in the weekend owing to the fact that they have loads of things to deal with during the week. At the time, instead of visit multiple stores, shopping will be simplified if they go to a nearby supermarket and get all they need there. In addition, the exorbitant price will never be a considerable problem since everything will be fixed in the supermarket. There are stores that often offer high prices and customers often faced trouble coping with them. Besides the benefits mentioned above, the trend also includes some possible drawbacks. Unemployment will be an inevitable issue since the decrease of the stores will lessen the offers for those who looking for a job especially students and those who do not have a chance to study in the university to get better jobs. Secondly, the diversity of products will also get adverse effects due to the fact that the small shops often get more sources of products. For instance, there a numerous products customers demand that the supermarket can not offer. To conclude, although the benefits of the increase of supermarket and decrease of stores are undeniable, the drawbacks also need to be concerned more.