Many languages in the world are becoming extinct. What are the causes of this? What can be one to solve the problem?

In the modern world, while English is more and more famous and being used as a Language Franca, minority languages have been on the verge of extinction. This has caused the lack of historical values and people in these countries are losing their voice. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why some languages are exterminated, and suggest courses of action which can be taken to mitigate this situation. From an overall perspective, the most significant reason why the disappearance of languages happening is the adverse impacts of globalization. To illustrate, unlike in the past, each country enjoyed their own comfort zones, whereas nowadays, the cultural exchange has taken place widely all over the world. As a consequence, poor cultures have been colonized or otherwise dominated by another one. This translated into suppressing the native culture’s mother tongue. If these conditions were able to last long enough, then these languages would dwindle as well as only be spoken in secret or die out altogether. In addition, the destruction of some languages is the result of improving the economy of the global village. In the present, because of the enhancement of multinational corporations, a lot of citizens in different countries are required to hold a conversation in a variety of speech, not only just with their mother tongue if they hope to have a job with high salary in the future. This has led to a phenomenon that young generations focus on foreign languages more than anything else. A good illustration of this is in Viet Nam, many childrens are sent to another country to study abroad in order to develop their English and many of them do not have any ability to speak Vietnamese. That is because the adults believe that if they are able to speak more than one language, they can expand their choose to workplace and more job prospects. Despites these challenges, there are a number of ways to resolve this issue. First and foremost, residents in every country should be educated how crucial indigenous languages is to their traditions. In this education procedure, they ought to be taught to understand that commonly spoken languages may make life more straightforward, on the contrary, the mother tongue is capable of depicting the customs and maintaining the special beauty of a country, which can attract attention to another one in the world. As long as dwellers understand, their awareness about conserving local voice is essential, and then work out to improve the protection. Secondly, thinking of the greater future, it is considered to be more effective if humans promote recording tools as a method to prevent minority languages from extinction. To elaborate, people can invent modern devices to record the native speakers, then save it in the country’s library as a resource which provide information for language researches about intonations and pronunciation. Moreover, these languages should be written on paper by both pen and pencil to rescue the writing from disappearance. In conclusion, the extinction of some languages has become a complex issue with no easy solution. In spite of this, I believe that if people are taught about the vital role of mother tongue to the culture of each country, they will respect more to another language belong to save their own voice. If the world could balance the position of every languages, there would no minority language have to deal with the elimination.