What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more old people in society?

It is often opined whether the advantages of having more old people in society outweighs the disadvantages or not. There are both points of agreement and disagreement to this. I will discuss both the postulates along with my rationale and associated exemplifications in the forthcoming paragraphs. Children are not born with integrity or the behaviors like humility, social responsibility and the courage to stand up for what they believe is right. These roots are obtained with the help of older people when they guide the younger generation. To illustrate this further, my grandparents used to tell me bedtime stories which articulated family values and helped me develop a moral vocabulary like honesty, trust, fairness, respect, responsibility and in return they always admired my respectful behavior. In addition to this, old people are less prone to violence, which is an important factor to social stability. For instance, I saw a young man used to park his car in the old neighbour's parking spot and he continued to do so for couple of more days. The old man gently and wisely talk things out with the young boy and they are more like friends now. On the other hand, elder people needs special care and medical attention which puts a financial burden on the family. To illustrate this, I have read several post and seen many people asking for donations through advertisements on facebook, where various individuals tell how their old parent or parents got sick and how taking them to big hospitals with prolonged illness impacts their pocket, which further led them to ask for donations to help them with their treatment. Furthermore, elderly humans are technological resistant that causes anxiety to them if they are not able to use it. Quintessentially, it became so hard to me to teach my father-in-law how to use whats app when he just started using a touch-screen phone. He remained anxious for weeks until he got a hold onto it. To conclude based on the above discussion, I would like to emphasize on my points of advantages being more critical than the disadvantage side. This is because senior people are the crucial part of the community as they contribute both knowledge and experience which helps in the growth of youngsters.