Many institutes and universities practice written examination and not computer based tests for their students. Your opinion on that.

The humankind has always sought for easier ways to perform their tasks making their efforts lesser. The way of computing and calculating has completely changed with the invention of computing machines what we know as the computers. Their omnipotence has helped humans achieve everything in every sector. However, the advancement of technologies has always taken its toll on humans by creating a total dependency. The entrance examinations in many institutes are conducted online. Now, this has a valid reason as the number of students are in thousands and they want results to be declared quickly. Considering the ease of online tests, some colleges have adopted computer-based assessments. On the other hand, there are many educational institutes and universities who still believe that machine-based tests cannot supplant the examinations that are handwritten based. I support that written examination should exist forever. Being assisted by machines, we don't bother scratching our head our put even a little pressure on our gray matter. Written examination asks for many skills such as memory, sheer attention, and top of all, the handwriting of an individual. Handwritings, surprisingly, tell about a person's nature and authoritativeness. An essay written on paper will take more efforts as compared to that of written in the Notepad. The latter doesn't require much efforts and the former needs sheer attention of a person. Automatic grammar and spelling check deteriorates one's capability to write foolproof content. Though evaluating written papers may take more time, but for students' grooming, the time is worth.