Many individuals tend to think that it is normal to take trouble situations for granted and accept lack of money or doing a job that does not bring any satisfactions

Many individuals tend to think that it is normal to take trouble situations for granted and accept lack of money or doing a job that does not bring any satisfactions. Meanwhile, others think that it is worth making an effort to change bad things for the better. Although I gravitate to those who believe that any difficulty is always a great push to advances, both views will be elaborated on here. On the one hand, problems may drain and demotivate people leaving them with no strength to resist. Firstly, it seems that the only solutions in this case is to accept a trouble and take it as it is, or wait for better things or possibilities to come. For example, a lot of people suffer during financial crisis when their wage payments are delayed. But when the crisis is finished, this problem vanishes itself. Secondly, under the stress of everyday life a person does not have enough energy or motivation to make changes in their lives. Therefore, they accept their livelihood as it is. On the other hand, any challenging case is a perfect start to move towards the improvements. It is vitally important to have a goal and do everything possible to achieve it. Thus, goal oriented people are considered to be strong players in sense of making progress in matters of problem solving. Another thing to consider that human civilization and its history partly based on dealing with obstacles. If human beings had given up at the dawn of their existence, they would have been highly unlikely to survive. In summary, both sides of the argument regarding to accept a dilemma or try to solve it have their strong support. However, having analyzed the two camps, I am of the opinion that what makes a strong, independent, and valuable personality is the ability to struggle for a better future and make their lives better. Humanity would not possibly stay alive having adapted to bad circumstances.