Many individuals believe in providing more innovative learning experiences to children by taking them to local commercial establishments or public buildings where they are exposed to a great deal of practical knowledge. I agree with their perspective. This essay shall discuss, how such practices have an edge over mere classroom learning.

To begin with, classroom learning can sometimes be monotonous, and therefore, such outings can make learning creative, fun-filled and more effective. Museums, galleries, zoos and farms can be of great interest and can provide learning experiences that won’t be forgotten fast. There are even some evidences to show that pupils grades improved if they spent time learning outside the classroom. Furthermore, field trips to local businesses can introduce pupils to the practical component of learning, which is not available in schools. This can give students the real hands on experience of the world of work. All students should have the opportunity to participate in internships and programs to enrich their education. This should not be separate from their education at school, but an extension of their academic learning. Finally, relationships between teachers and students are often transformed by field trips. The absolutely critical aspect of such outdoor learning experiences is the development of the relationship between the young students and the teachers they are with. That can be life-changing, and a bond can form with a particular teacher or all the teachers. To conclude, most children benefit greatly from such educational tours. Therefore, school authorities should encourage children to visit local businesses or public buildings in order to make education more creative and interesting.