Many people believe that advertisements will influence our daily lives while nowadays businessmen invest promotions on the televisions and invest in social media.

Many people believe that advertisements will influence our daily lives while nowadays businessmen invest promotions on the televisions and invest in social media. Although the first reaction to some people is to oppose such claims. Nonetheless, from my point of view, there are several persuasive reasons to agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are several perspectives to examine this issue more in-depth. The main reason to support my position is that advertisements have the magical power to influence people. Take my friend, Tina, for example, she was not interested in any online game. However, last year she found out a promotion of a type of game on Facebook. She started to spend a whole day playing and she doesn't even go to school now. Such examples demonstrate that we are easily affected by promotions. Another reason for my belief is that the advertisements are trying to change our living styles so that they could make profits for themselves. For instance, my sister, Jane, had been a vegetarian for more than 10 years. However, she kept seeing a group of pictures on Facebook that showing burgers, steaks, and fried chickens. Hence, she gives up on being a vegetarian. Consequently, it can be said that people's diets could be also changed through companies' marketing investments. To conclude, it is not to say that other points of view are totally no merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented can support the position of advertisements are influencing civilians. Therefore, if we want to protect ourselves from these marketing plans, we need to know our wills well. In that way, we could avoid the challenges of the competing companies.