Many students nowadays chose to study in universities away from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a decision?

Nowadays, many undergraduate students tend to study in universities away from home. I believe that it may bring us a number of pros and cons. The main advantage is that students become more independent by living alone. They are responsible for cooking meals, cleaning their house, doing laundry and paying bills. As a result, undergraduates can learn how to live and overcome some problems independently. Moreover, it also helps them to boost their confidence level to face the world full-of-challenges. Another advantage is that it gives students the opportunity to step out their comfort zone. This turning point is really fundamental for the majority of them to learn their true potentials by exploring surroundings, setting up their finances or even getting out of the rut of everything life. On the other hand, studying in universities away from home brings us a plethora of drawbacks. One disadvantage is that students have to cope with homesickness. In fact, a number of undergradutes may feel depressed because they miss their family and friends. Another disadvantage is that they can get involved in unethical activities or abusing drugs. This can affect to their work or school performance. In conclusion, there are good and bad sides whether students choose to stay at universities.