Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the last one hundred years, there have been a lot of remarkable developments related to science, technology and other areas of society. People believe that these developments bring many benefits for human being. However, it also gives us many challenges due to its negative impacts. It cannot be denied that there are several benefits making people feel that this time can be the best period to live and enjoy our lives. Firstly, developments of science help us to approach with modern treatment methods, these help early detect many invisible diseases. For example, nowadays doctors use body scanning machines to find out cancer cells, as a consequence, human’s lifespan is extended more. Secondly developments of information technology bring convenient for ourselves, such as connecting to people easier. In addition, shopping online and payment to be faster and more effective. On the other hand, the developments of science and technology bring many negative impacts. Firstly, the environment becomes one of the biggest challenges of society. The reasons are by many factories have been using petrol materials, coals to burn its engines as well as emitting much carbon dioxide. Secondly, the world have been facing with global warming. This may lead many areas will disappear in the next few years, global warming will also make glaciers melted, therefore some kind of animal and human will meet much more difficulties. Thirdly, the developments of technology make us lazier and unemployment rate increases significantly nowadays. The development in science, technology and other areas of society have brought many benefits. However, it also affect negatively to human life. To be the best time to live I suppose that we should act something to save the world as well as overcome the issues that the world have been facing.