Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

People have different idea on history is important or not. Some people believe that learning history is very important but other people think that it guide us through very well. In my opinion it is important but not all part of history. This essay will be explaining both of the view. It is commonly believed, that learning history is waste of time and money. They also believe that learning technology and science is more important because it can be helpful for future generations. Moreover some also believe that it was past so it will not helps in present or future so they avoid learning history. Sometimes history have some long dates and place’s which are very hard to remember so it become boring for student. Due to this, they don’t like to learn about history. One believe that history teach’s us to discriminate to certain religions or caste for revenge. On the flip side, by learning history we can get some idea about our ancestors and culture. While learning history we can also learn from their mistakes. For instance, if we talk about any technology or research, it was done by our predecessor which are useful to solve any complex task. We can’t deny the fact that the changes are also coming from history. As an example, 5000 years old medication which is know as ayurveda is being used in many of countries around the world. In my opinion school/college should give importance on learning about facts rather than cramming. I would like to close this argument by saying that it is not compulsory to learn about history but there should be different way to teach or tell new generation. History give us idea about how we evolved throughout this whole time so we can’t ignore history.