Many high-level buttons in companies are filled by men even though the workplace in many developed countries more than 50% female. companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women

It is an irrefutable fact that very few women holds top positions such as CEO posts in organisations, despite the reality that there are more female workers in many countries he stays in comparison to men. As a consequence, it is often argued that a certain proportion of these positions need to be reserved for female candidates. I completely disagree with this opinion and will justify my standpoint in following paragraphs. Firstly, reserving a specific category for females would lead to genderbiasness at work place which will have a negative influence on current employees as they are likely to get respondent thereby it might become a matter of discord among the workers and hinder cooperation among them; company's productivity will as a result, suffer. In addition to this, quota system will put companies under obligation to fill up posts without giving much thought to the qualities in a prospective candidates to perform a certain job. efficacy to avoid contingent circumstances. Secondly, senior ranks entails immense in responsibilities it can only be carried out by those who are experienced, skilled and fulfills the criteria irrespective of their gender. In other words, women nowadays are capable of showcasing their talent in distinct areas and possess the potential to aim for higher ranks and work towards it even in the absence of reservation. Hence, it is unrealistic to stimulate a certain percentage on one gender. To sum up that has been stated so far, I do not believe that forcing companies to come up with quota system for female candidates is a wise approach, although equal opportunities must be granted to both genders.