A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

The relation of animals with humans is quite debatable. Although a certain proportion of people think that animals deserve to be treated as humans, there are a few who think employing animals to fulfill the need of homo sapiens is justified. However, I believe both viewpoints are just partially true as every individual deserves to be treated with dignity and on the other hand it is not possible for scientists to use humans for their initial experimental study. Man, being a rational animal has the upper hand over the other living organisms and considers his life to be very precious. With booming technology and sending spacecraft to all possible planets, scientists have come a long way with the help of animals. A dog was sent to the moon before man landed on the moon. I believe it is perfectly justified to take the assistance of animals in such scenarios. Any new vaccination that pops up in the world is first tried on animals and then decided if it is eligible for human use or not. Also, there exists a food chain in nature, which would lead to an imbalance in the environment if not maintained properly. So, I don't think this aspect relates to the exploitation of animal rights. However, I'm against animal cruelty. Every living organism on the face of earth deserves some basic rights. I have come across instances where a teenager tied a stone to a dog and threw it in a river, poisoning dogs and cutting their tails for fun. Causing harm to another life for your entertainment is absolutely unacceptable and should be made punishable. To summarize, man, being the superior being may use animals for needs like food and research. However, treating animals cruelly is utterly ridiculous and people indulging in such acts must be convicted.