International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Currently, there is a contentious argument over the advantages and disadvantages of international tourism. However, I believe the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages because this plays a vital role in the exchange of culture. The principal reason to believe that international tourism must be promoted is that it is a significant source of revenue to the government of the country. It is a prime source of income in a number of countries as it plays a key role in the development of large-scale industries like food and entertainment. In addition to that, one gets to experience the rich culture and learn about the traditions of the foreign land, by traveling abroad. Besides one can taste the local cuisine. Be it the Brazillian Samba or the Spanish foot dance, it is always sublime to experience a new culture and interact with new people around the world. All in all, I believe international tourism develops the personality of an individual. Even though international tourism has numerous advantages, it is undeniable that it has certain disadvantages. The cultural heritage sites are supposed to be protected against all odds. However, it seems today's tourists are doing otherwise. As a tourist, it's one's responsibility to safeguard the properties of a nation and maintain decorum. Tourist sites are littered which is a burden to the inhabitants and to the government. To summarize all the above points, the benefits of international tourism definitely surpass the disadvantages. However, as a tourist, it is every individual's responsibility to follow the rules and regulations and relish the prosperous heritage of a non-native land.