In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small village

Nowadays people have moved out of villages where they knew everyone and everyone knew them to large cities where they are not familiar with a lot of people. In this essay we will discuss the pro's and con's of living in a small village. To start with the main advantage, That is everyone was familiar with each other in small villages. Therefore, everyone was like a friend to each other and took stand for one another, unlike in the large cities where everybody is busy with themselves and do not have time for anyone else. In the past, in the small villages when a person needed help there were many hands to offer help, on the contrary, it is opposite in today's world where people think helping someone is a waste of their time. However, there are two sides of every coin. Despite having advantages of living in a small villages there were disadvantaged to. To count a few such as, rumour's spread like fire, No privacy for an individual family. Although, living in a big city have it's pro's in these fields, as no one is interested in anyone which decreases the chances of rumours spreading and a family has privacy to resolve their family in issues in their house. To conclude, In the past living in a small village had it's own advantages and disadvantages. Counting the advantages like the helpful nature of the people, people took stand for one another and the disadvantages of having no privacy for a family, spreading rumours. All in all, that was the past and society should focus on the present and make the large cities as wonderful as small villages.