Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? what are some solutions?

Undoubtedly, it is irrefutable that clean and fresh air is indispensable for human survival. Global warming is one of the main effect of increased tourists. This essay will focus on the causes and action which can mitigate that. To commence with, huge amount of air and noise pollution is caused by the tourism. Enormous tourists visiting a site usually create a traffic jam which indirectly increases the fuel consumption leading to substantial air pollutions. To exemplify, sometimes a one way systems are made so that traffic can flow seemlessly but in return total miles travel increases which leads to increase in pollution. Additionally, the litter thrown on beaches and in adjacent areas create a big problem for sea life creatures, Due to this sea life is also getting impacted as they sometimes eat the leftovers and plastics which causes a serious health issues. To substaintiate, fishes who mistakenly consume plastics can even loose life, plastic bottles are another big concerns due to which ocean life is hampered. First and foremost, tourism organisations should arrange eco-friendly public transports with frequent services and put some restriction on the use of vehicles which can cause more pollution. This will not only control the generation harmful gasses but also control the traffic which will reduce noise pollution. Furthermore, proper education should be provided on the adverse impacts of throwing litter on undesignated places. Should impose a heafty fines will not follow the rules. So penalties are one of the machanise through which process can be enforced. To conclude, keeping a sage and pollution free environment should be of paramount to every individual. Moreover, every individual should contribute to preserve it for our next generation its not job for one set of individuals. Regulatory authorities can set the rules but as a citizen everybody needs to abide to those and should penalize who flout.