Housing and accommodation has become a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the main factors that have contributed to this problem? What can be done to help reduce the number of homeless people?

The increasing amount of people that cannot find affordable flats or houses in the modern world has been a cause of concern for some time. This essay will examine the main causes of the rising number of homeless people and possible solution to this problem. The two main causes of huge number of people without suitable living conditions are overpopulation and social problems such as drug addicted people. The human population is rising ftom year to year and as a result poverty increases in lots of overpopulated areas. It is clear, that when a vast majority of population cannot earn enough money to buy even food, they will not think about buying housing in the long term perspective. For example, it is not surprising, that the largest proportion of homeless are in countries like China and India, which are overpopulated. Also, drug addiction frequently makes people to leave their family and start living on the street. This is a big social issue when people do not have any aim in their life and just begging to buy a new portion of drugs. For instance, the recent study shows that one third of all hommles people are using narcotics and cannot support themselves financially. Some possible solution to these problems are providing a one chaild family policy and creating more reabilitation centres for drug adducted. By using a finantial penalty in the families that have more than one child we can reduce our population which will lead to more affordable accomodations to be built. Moreover, as large proportion of homeless people use drugs the goverments must organize more educational and medical facilities to help people in fighting with these epidemic. By acting in this direction we can definetly resolve problem with homeless people. To conclude, overpopulation and drug addiction increase th e number of people living on the street. However, we can significantly improve the situation by using a one chald policy and building more reabilitation facilites.