Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

The progress of a nation is often measured by the economic growth, therefore many governments focus more on their economic progress rather than other aspects. However, some people have a contrasting view as they believe that political stability, security, social condition and education are equally important for the advancement of a nation. On the one hand, many governments pay more attention to economic development than other aspects of life as they believe that economic growth plays an important role in the development of a nation. When a country's economy develops, it ensures business ventures, new job opportunities and the government can collect more funds through taxes. This fund could be used for the improvement of other sectors such as education, public infrastructures and military services. On the other hand, even though economic growth plays an essential part, governments must ensure a better living standard and green environment. The economic condition of a country will not grow without the support of a secure social condition, better political condition and advanced educational system. Investors will not place their investment in countries that have an insecure political condition such as Afganistan or Iraq. And then, without the existence of educated and skilled workers, it will be difficult for a country to improve their industrial and trade activities. Therefore, the growth of the economic sectors should be aligned with other important sectors. In conclusion, it is undeniable that economic growth plays an important role in the development of a nation. However, I personally believe that besides economic progress, better education, social welfare, security and political stability are equally important for the sustainable development of a nation.