Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Whether to state a country is developed or underdeveloped, it relies on many factors. While many authorities believe that the significant goal is to improve the country’s progress by economic stability. Whereas, others think that it is to give equal importance to other fields for prosperous growth of the nation. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and conclude with my opinion. On the one hand, there are few people who believe in country’s progress through economic stability. They have a reason to believe that it improves the country’s GDP and increases the value. If the country is financially stable, it can tackle any hazards, compared to the poorer nations. In addition, it can provide plethora of benefits for denizens of that country. For instance, the USA is a wealthier country with huge rate of GDP. As a result, it has a greater command on all nations with superior powers. Thus economic factor plays a crucial role to command other nations and it’s a significant factor as to be considered. On the other hand, equal importance has given to other fields for country’s development. Firstly, proper care has to be taken on health sector to get benefited the society from dangerous deadly diseases. Secondly, education plays a key role for the country’s progress. If the concerning authorities does not focus on these issues, it might not be a fully developed, even though it is financially strong enough. So, the government has to focus on all prospects for the growth of the country. To conclude, this essay discussed why the economic aspect is a significant one for nation progress, but why it is not fully to focus on other aspects. In my opinion, as a part of the country’s development, depending on the need of individual sector the utmost care has to be taken.