MANY GOVERNMENT THINK THAT ECONOMIC PROGRESS IS THEIR MOST IMPORTANT GOAL. SOME PEOPLE, HOWEVER THINK THAT OTHER TYPES OG PROGRESS ARE EQUALLY IMPORTANT FOR A CUONTRY.

Several authorities are in view that economic growth is the sole way to improve country’s status, whereas, many people opine that other essential issues, like fullfillment of basic need is as important as economic growth. In my opinion both the issues are interrelated and both should be taken into account simultaneously. This essay will discuss both the issues and my opinion in detail. To begin with, every country in the world wants to grow economically. By making these efforts, not only the job opportunities are created but also government’s revenue generation improves enormously, which leads the nation to come into the catogary of developed world. For example, the Indian government is making every efforts for the economy to grow and as a result India is considerd as a fastest growing economy in the world, where every international companies are willing to invest. So it becomes mandatory for every government to focus on its economy. However, along the side of economical growth every nation must take efforts to improve its citizen’s basic necessity like food and education. Although, both economical growth and basic needs are interdependent-if one improves other will automatically improve, but the right to food and education can not be left behind while escalating economic issues. For instance, even after economic development, India still has major population, which are still fighting for their basic needs. Hence every developing nation should try to make efforts to improve its citizen’s general condition. To conclude, in my view, it is necessary to make country progress economically but basic progress like food and education to everyone, can not be overlooked.