Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar

Governments decided to implement new taxes methodology on some kinds of foods and drinks which contains a high scale of sugar. People always have different viewpoints on any new decision, so first half agreed on these taxes and it may useful to reduce the curve of diseases, but the second half does not agree. Eventually, this essay will discuss both points of views as well my opinion. Based on recent studies about sugar level in several types of foods and drinks, it is comely known that these foods and beverages could be delicious, but it can also harm the body with various ways without mentioning the possible to get sick. Accordingly, some people agreed with imposing taxes on these kinds of foods and beverages to minimize the risk and give them a chance to try useful kinds instead to improve their health. Furthermore, people who disagree with the concept of implementing taxes on these kinds of food and beverages have another point of view. Firstly, they used to eat or drink them from earlier ages without pay attention on the risk that may occur to them in the future. Secondly, they believe that the only matter is a taste of these kinds of food. However, they do not care how much governments are spending money on treating affected people from serious diseases such as diabetes. In conclusion, governments applied taxes on foods and beverages with high level of sugar to reduce potential risk of diseases, even if there are supporters and opponents of the decision