Many foods are shippped from far away SOme people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically Do you think the advantages out weigh its disadvantages

Mankind has literally entered into the digital era because of the technical advancements in the IT sector in the past two decades. Some people believe that the future inventions might have a negative impact on the society rather than a positive one. I strongly disagree with this idea, in my opinion the advantages of the technical development weigh far more than the disadvantages. IT sector inventions like the World Wide Web, emails, Skype and Whatsapp completely took over the conventional communication methods which were used earlier. Talking to someone who is very distant has become much easier and cost effective these days compared to the past. One can easily contact their friends or loved ones anywhere in the world with a push of a button on their mobile phone or on a computer. Hologram invention is considered to be one the most futuristic and cutting edge technology. Many researches are going on to develop this technology and implement it in various activities, for example use of this technology in telecom industry can result in a revolutionary change in the normal methods of communication these days. It can add the human touch to the conversation by making it a face to face confrontation. Development in the IT field has completely changed the workplace scenario. Addition of computers and digitalisation of offices has replaced the traditional paper based working making one’s life convenient and hassle free. Digitalisation not only proved to be eco-friendly by reducing the wastage of paper, but also helps in proper maintenance of long term records. For example, digitalisation of all Government schemes and maintenance of all financial records can be very helpful to the society as the data can be easily available to the common man, hence leading to corruption free governance. In conclusion, IT sector advancement has brought numerous benefits and made mankind's life easier and comfortable in many ways thus proving its negative impact negligible when compared to the positive one on the society.