Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Food is very essential to our day-to-day life. We collect different varieties of food from all around the world. Few people think locally available food items are more environmentally and economically than the shipped food stuffs. I also agree with the same point and I will explain why in the following essay. We can get more fresh food items if we collect it locally. So we can avoid frozen food items. Hence it does not need much preservatives to store. If organic farms are there in home grown area, people can have organic food instead of pesticidal food stuffs. Therefore, people can get healthy food items. The local food items do not need too much transportation charges also. Hence society can get the food items are more cheaper price than the far shipping. Therefore the local food is more economically for the public. There are numerous advantages for homegrown food items especially for supporting the environment and as well as economically to the consumers. Based on the arguments outlined above I strongly support benefits of locally grown food items are much better than transported items from different regions.