biological fertilizer affects

This research is concerned with the effect of bio and chemical fertilizers on the height of the pea plant over one month in agricultural station. Providing plants with nutrients by adding chemicals in the soil to make the soil more fertile, is known with fertilizers (Fertilizers, 2013). The fertilizers may be chemical, bio or bio + yeast extract. Fertilizers is a global problem. It impacts negatively on the environment and human and animal health. This topic is important for two main reasons. Firstly, it is dangerous for human health because the irrigation and rain can leach chemicals like potassium and nitrogen into the groundwater, which is safe to drink. If the amount of potassium is increased, this water will be harmful to human health because it will cause a decrease in the function of the thyroid gland thus shortage in vitamin A and its high level will cause cancer. In addition, nitrogen compounds can reduce the transfer of oxygen into the blood (Plant Fertilizer, 2018). Secondly, it is dangerous for environment because of the releasing into the atmosphere a greenhouse gases like nitrous oxide by some microorganisms in the soil which can convert nitrogen in the fertilizers to gas ( Pjevac, Giguere & Sedlacek, 2020). The hypothesis for this research is that, the chemical and bio fertilizers affect the height of pea plants. The aim of this research is to compare the height of pea plants with bio and chemical fertilizers over one month in agricultural station to test the hypothesis.