Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, people like to try different food in their life. Some believe that foods which are shipped from long distance is good where as other believe that local food is the best food to eat. I strongly agree with this statements. Firstly, local food is fresh and it is very easily available in near by area. It is also safe to eat because many people eating this type of food in their daily life without any fear. Furthermore, main people associate with local food business and give their contribution in the nations economy. Local food create a unique image with in the country and outside of the country as well. For instance India local food like biryani, naan, samosa, chapati are very famous in big countries like Uk, Usa, Canada, New Zealand and so on white and back people prefer to to eat Indian food once in week. On the other side, if we talked about the food which we import from other country is more expensive than local food. Even though after paying big amount we did not get fresh food. Some time it is very difficult to prepare because many people do not know how to cook. Moreover, due to any reason if it not delivered on time company have to throw that food. Therefore, it can be concluded that internation food can not beat local food taste and receipe. People have to support their country and economy by consuming more local food rather than other food which is not produce in our country.