demand for food is increasing worldwide. what is the cause of this? what measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food is a basic need of everyone. Nowadays, demand of food is increasing drasticly. Increases in population is one of the enormous reason of increases in food demands. On the other hand farming is decreasing as primary profession. Therefore, this is a measure concern worldwide. This essay will further describe the statement. We as a living thing need food to survive. Food gives us energy and nutrients and we have limited sources of food but constant increase in population. Therefore demand is increasing because supply is limited. Another reason is food wastage because of a large amount of food is being wasted by some people effects those who do not get enough food. One of the other reason is nowadays, people are less intrested in farming and less farming means less production of food. In addition, basic economy says limited supply increases high demand. One of the other reason is that people are more choosy for their food according their taste and preferences because of that consumption of a particular type of food is increasing. While we might think that we have enough food now but worldwide many countries suffring from starvation. Therefore government should make international commitee to make norms to control population also conduct sevral education awareness programs. In addition people should take iniciative to control population. Other thing is government should make strict polices to reduce the food wastage and rather than wastage of food find a way that how it could reach to people who need it more. Nowadays most of the people do not want to choose farming as a full time profession for that government could encourage farmers to increase farming more with giving subsidies, insurance, etc. Another reason of increase of food demand is choices of food it is a social factor particular choice for food will increase demand of one kind of food for that people either limit their seavery or increase the production of that particular food. in conclusion, many factors affect the increasing demand of food such as increase in population, less production of raw food, preferences of foods etc. However we do not have a sure shot solution for this but government should iniciate to deal with this problem as well as well as a part of this nature have to start thinking about it to save our future.