Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account.

Many people suggest that currently, practical skills such as engineering and finance should trained more than theory at school. Although practical skills are important for some reasons, I believe that they should not taught at schools. The main reason of learning these skills: they are useful. Practical skills teach people how to find solutions to difficult problems and situations in real life. A good example of this could be car breaks down while on the road. In this case, a person with the knowledge of an engineer can repair the car and continue on his way without waiting for help from others. Furthermore, acquiring financial skills is also important for people to manage their economic situation and improve their living standards. However, if life skills are taught in school curriculum, mastering fundamental subjects are stopped and all children are forced to learn it, even if they are not interested. Instead of it, these skills should be taught to students as a practical training out of school time. As a result, they spend their free time effectively. In conclusion, in my view school is a place that provides students with fundamental subjects. Therefore, practical skills should not be taught in there. Pupils should select life skills according to their interests and use them as a hobby.