Many family businesses in the world today are run by family members. Do the advantages of family-run business outweigh the disadantages.

Family business has become a trend nowadays, which has been handled by relatives. Undoubtedly, it will lead to monetary growth, however, to my mind, families have to compromise their time. In my perspective, this scenario has abundance benefits as compared to drawbacks. , which I have discussed in the paragraphs. On the one hand, family organizations boost economy. Furthermore, this kind of corporations does not require extra manpower to handle the projects, instead, relatives have the responsibility to look after various tasks. Payment burden, hence, will be reduced for employees. For instance, if Doctor`s son after his father, handle the entire hospital, there is no need to hire other health worker. Therefore, money saving is the benefit of continuing family enterprise. On the other hand, despite the advantages, disadvantages cannot be be neglected. This reduces the family bond, owing to the fact that everytime one of the members has to be in the office, to ensure the consistent work. Consequently, they will hardly able to see each other. For example, children, who are staying home and not getting parents attention, which eventually, decreases the affection between them. Thus, loved ones ought to suffer, as someone from the family cannot make their time for them. To conclude, although family organizations seem to be benefitted due to economy grows yet distance between family members increased, and the will not give sufficient time to each other. I, though opine that merits outshine demerits, as latter ones are managerial.