Nowadays, many people are living and working anywhere because of technology and transportation dicuss benefits and drawbacks

With the constant breakthroughs in technology, the world has been modernized. In this contemporary era, individuals are preferring to reside and work in any place as the developments in transit and technology have grown considerably over the past fifty years. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the above two sectors in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad merits due to advancements in technology and transportation. Firstly, the drastic improvement in communication, which helps individuals to communicate with anyone in the world through video calls, social media apps such as Facebook, WhatsApp and, Instagram. Secondly, technology enables people to work in a convenient location. For example, due to the pandemic, many companies adopted work from home policy, which means employees can stay in their houses as well as simultaneously do their job in their own place. In addition to that, it gives comfort to the working professionals and they get a chance to spend quality time with their family. Thirdly, as the globalisation increases, different modes of transport were introduced such as metro trains, cabs and, flights, which are available round the clock. Additionally, it also helps people to reach to their destination within a shorter duration. As a result, it saves time and money for humans. Therefore, it can be said that there are numerous benefits to people because of technology and transportation. On the other hand, there are some negatives as well. In this modern era, human beings rely more on the internet and transport. Consequently, it leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, many people are suffering from health-related problems such as obesity, myopia, and fatigue. Another problem is citizens are becoming lethargic. For instance, if a person has to go to a nearby store, even if it is within walkable distance, he/she prefer to travel to that place on a bike/in a car. This shows that residents are reluctant to go to a certain place without a vehicle. Finally, personal traits will be lost among people as they were spending a considerable amount of time on mobile phones and laptops. To conclude, the pros of transport and technology in terms of living and working are more beneficial to people. However, people should be cautious that they should limit their dependence on them.