Disruptive School Students Have A Negative Influence On Others

Irrefutably, disruptions in classroom have an indelible effect on students’ academic performance. Many people argue that students who are disobedient and mischievous must be taught in separate classrooms away from obedient students. I vehemently disagree with this notion as separating students on the basis of their behaviour will just aggravate this problem. There are multifarious reasons to strengthen my viewpoint. First, when students are streamed according to their behaviour, they are often stigmatised and even feel inferior to well-behaving students. Worse still, other students may refuse to interact with the ill-mannered students. Since intelligent students perform well in academics, they set a preconceived notion that socialising with less disciplined students will lower their grades. More worryingly, this will create animosity among two different sections and eventually ruin the atmosphere of the school. Concomitantly, instead of separating sections of naughty and obedient student to limit distractions, disciplined students must set an example in front of their classmates and thus motivate them to show sincerity in classrooms. More importantly, children studying together can learn the art of collaboration and sharing. To illustrate, students with higher abilities can exchange their views with those who show less interest in studying. Consequently, this cooperation encourages students to study more and this will naturally help to maintain discipline in the classroom and limit disruption. To conclude, I firmly reiterate that rather than separating sections of students on the basis of their level of discipline, teachers should encourage morally correct students to set an example in front of their classmates.