Social media is the real cause of teenage depression

Nowadays almost everyone uses social media. It has become part of our life. I agree with the idea that social media is the real cause of teenage depression. I am going to prove my opinions with some arguments.   First and foremost, making comparisons among teenagers is current problem. They make comparison to famous people they see on social media platform, and they think that they are not good enough. It makes them insecure about themselves, which causes depression. As well as that, too much time scrolling through social media can result in symptoms of anxiety or depression and It can be destructive. Most of teens are focusing on, , likes”. The need to gain likes on social media can cause teens to accepting risky challenges.   Despite the fact that, the social media has plenty of negative sites on teens, it also has some positive aspects to social media. Teens who struggle with social skills, social anxiety or who do not have easy access to face to face socializing with other teens might benefit from connecting with other teens through social media. It is generally believe that, social media has numerous negative side which has worse effect on teens and I totally agree with it idea.   In the end, social media not only makes teens insecure, but it also causes depression.