Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. Is it a positive or negative development

As more and more companies are welcoming teleworking, many people are being able to work from distance these days. Working from home may seem to reduce communication of personnel to some extent, yet I still value its benefits for efficiency and greater employability aspects. On the one hand, teleworking may seem to seclude workers from societies. Now that face-to-face communication becomes infrequent in the case of distance working, those who engage in such work may become socially isolated. However, this aids the allocation of more time on family and friends, hence helps to engender family relationships and prevent disintegrations. Contemporary online platforms, in their turn, still keep workers in touch with colleagues and keep teleworkers socially active as well. Moreover, people can save more of their valuable time when they work from home. Instead of spending time commuting to a venue, they may take advantage of accomplishing more tasks at home, with no necessity to wait for transport. This also helps to decrease congestion problems in cities where the majority of passengers tend to be working class of population. Another remarkable aspect of such an offer by companies is better employability rates. Working in a company office can be almost or entirely impossible for individuals with certain limitations. For example, ever since Google announced vacancies to teleworking in web-designing for the disabled, thousands of wheelchair sitters living in America managed to acquire admissions and became breadwinners for their families. In other words, companies that accept distance working contribute to societies’ welfare likewise. In conclusion, despite lower levels of real interaction between workers, people can benefit from working distantly in terms of saving time and getting a chance to work. Therefore, I completely justify teleworking and consider it as a fully positive development.