Many employees are now required to wear a uniform as part of their company policy and this has many significant advantages. What is your viewpoint on this issue? Do the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, wearing the uniform is becoming standard in almost all companies and organisations, especially manufacturing sectors. Some people think this move is good, whereas some think the opposite. I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this, in below paragraphs. On the one hand, many companies like the nuclear plant, automobile manufacturing plant, fertiliser plant, refineries, often insist their employees wear a uniform. This has advantages, as workers feel united and make them deliver best results. The uniform is tailored in such a way that it will help the employees in emergency situations. Also, this type of uniform will promote the company brand when the customer sees them. In addition, customers will have a positive mindset about the company when they see employees in uniform. This will increase the company reputation in public as well as its growth. On the other hand, the specific tailoring method of the company uniform makes the employees feel discomfort. Sometimes, this type of stitching doesn't suit some employees’ physical appearance. This will result in the lack of concentrations of employees on their job, which in turn result in the decline in company performance. In some cases, people resign from their job for this reason only. This increase in attrition rate will result in companies’ negative growth, as it is difficult to hire skilled personnel easily. To sum up, I feel that strict rule for wearing a uniform in companies is not fair. Before implementing a uniform, a company should take opinion from their employees and consider their suggestions. Also, the company should explain the benefits of the uniform to their employees. In this way, both companies and employees’ thought will be respected.