Many employees are now required to wear a uniform as part of their company policy and this has many significant advantages. What is your viewpoint on this issue? Do the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the rules of a certain institution is the necessity of their employees to wear a company's designated clothes since the dawn of time. Throughout the history, employees have been wearing a uniform of their organisations. However, wearing a uniform has pros and cons as I will now discuss in this essay. It is believed that wearing a uniform can improve confidence and detects intruders. Firstly, wearing company clothes can improve employee's self-confidence. For instance, I was a very shy lady before I was hired as an ICU (Intensive Care Unit) nurse in a tertiary level and the private hospital called the Urdaneta Sacred Heart Hospital situated in Pangasinan, Philippines. As time passed at my working area with my colleagues, now I confidently do my duties. Secondly, trespassers and burglars alike can easily notice such as in the Philippine military field situated in Loakan, Baguio City where a hostile NPA (New People's Army), a militant group of the country, has been captured for spying the troops of the nation. These are some of the benefits of having a uniform. On the other hand, a company clothes can hinder performance and sense of individuality might be lost. For one, in a tropical country like mine, wearing a thick uniform is unnecessary. For example, the chief of exclusive restaurants in the country has layered by layered white uniforms which inappropriate in their work area and can make their cooking less palatable. In addition to this, because of same designated institutional clothes, a sense of individuality will be lost. One situation is in the hospital where I am working, all are wearing white clothes especially for us nurses with the same hairdo in a white dress, stockings and caps on top of our heads, so we cannot be easily distinguished by our workmates and our supervisors. In conclusion, wearing uniforms can enhance confidence and noticed detractors easily, but it can also lessen the quality of work performance, as well as the sense of uniqueness, might be lost. So this has advantages and disadvantages. However, I certainly believe that having a uniform has more good things than those of the drawbacks.