Many employees are now required to wear a uniform as part of their company policy and this has many significant advantages. What is your viewpoint on this issue? Do the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

Companies and Organisations had different views on the outfit of their employees, with recent change toward requiring a uniform as an outfit for the work. In fact wearing a uniform at work has by far many advantages and disadvantages as well. In my opinion, the uniform has more advantages than disadvantages. The most important one is that it gives a more professional look of the person, more respectful, more trustworthiness for people. It also could be of a protective value for e. g. doctors in Emergency rooms, plumper, firemen, etc. and many risky and hazardous jobs. Also uniform could be of advertising value as many companies use their employees uniform with the company logo on it which is a free and practical promotion. Moreover, a uniform is more economic for the employees because they wouldn't pay for the uniform, and this approach is more practical. On the other side wearing a uniform by employees has some disadvantages.   In this case, they are more controlled by their employers. They are not free to wear what they want, which make them feel uncomfortable sometimes. They also become non-stylish, unable to wear what they like or to appear in a good and nice look in line with the latest trends in fashion. Some employees also find it difficult because the need to do more laundry for their uniform. In conclusion, in spite of this debate on whether it is better for employees to wear a uniform at work or not, in my opinion, am agree with the idea of a work uniform.