Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, a lot of people go for working for themselves instead of being employed in other corporations. The primary reason for such decision can be the opportunity to define their own working schedule and the area of operation. On the other hand, being self-employed can be negative in terms of effectivness and productability. The freelance jobs and the private entreprenourships are extremly popular in modern world. These types of jobs allow you to arrange your working schedule according to your preferances. This is very flexible, since having free time whenever you want enables you to work on the various projects at the same time. In addition, being self-employed means, that you are able to take on the cases you feel confident about and refuse the ones you dislike. This is especially vital in my profession – law, as long as, one can not be equally qualified in all fields of law. Despite many advantages, working independently might have some negative sides that has to be taken into consideration. One major disadvantage is the inability to consult with your collegues. Team work is a good way to do the thing more efficiently, because sharing the ideas often result in reaching more reasonable conclusions. On the contrary, when you work alone, you might miss some important points or sollutions. Therefore, working under the supervision of experienced people is often beneficial. In a nutshell, although self-empoyment has some advantages, like the freedom of choice and more comfortable timetable, there are number of key aspects that make working for a company or an organization more favourable.