Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Other believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A certain section of individuals are of the view that there should not be any restrictions on aqua usage. In contrary to this, there are others who are of the opinion that the authorities should impose rules and regulations on it because it is non-renewable resource. Due to global warming aquatic ecosystem is depleting and thus many parts of world are facing shortage of this resource. Even though, it is quite inhumane to deny the basic human need, I firmly believe that it is the need of hour that government should ensure that there should not be any misuse. Without aqua one cannot survive so anyone should not be deprived of it. For instance, in places like Bangalore and major parts of Rajasthan there is huge scarcity of this fresh liquid, and dwellers of these cities have to either buy it or depend on few hours of supply of Adam's ale by administration in order to quench their thirst. Poor individuals who don't have enough finances vehemently deems that they are being kept away from their most crucial requirement because of bureaucratic regulations. However, on the other hand, if regulatory bodies will keep an eagle eye on proper usage of drinking water by taking measures like defined time for it's supply and levying taxes, public will be cautious while using it. For instance, humans tend to overuse and more often then not, improperly use portable water in their day to day life. In states like Gujarat, Maharashtra and Bihar where it is present in ample quantity, men and women use gallons of portable water for washing and cleaning purposes. It can lead to exhaustion of water in long run and thus enough water will not be left for our future generation. Overall, I believe it is of utmost importance that administrative bodies should keep proper check on utilization of this resource while keeping in mind the needs of needy people.