Many doctors say that people in today's world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

Several doctors are of the opinion that nowadays individuals are not doing sufficient physical activities. I believe, there are numerous reasons for this phenomenon such as, easily available commute, prolonged desk jobs along with variety of online entertainment. The answer to this situation will be couple of Lifestyle changes like walking and periodic breaks during work and entertainment. After the advent of affordable transportation like metro trains, small cars and taxi hailing services, people have stopped walking to their destination. As a result, this has significantly decreased active living habits. One of the possibilities to address this challenge of sedentary living is through a simple lifestyle change like reducing the number of times we take transport for small errands. inculcating walking habit will not only reduce co-morbidities but also play an important role in addressing the issue of physical inactivity. In addition, time consuming desk jobs and easy entertainment options have further reduced activity among individuals. Firstly, business commitments made it difficult for people to be away from desk work. Subsequently, spending long time with meetings have become part of daily job routine. Above all, many individuals are dependent on online leisure activities, like Netflix and Prime videos. This makes people confined for long durations at one place resulting in further inactivity. To address this, one positive way can be to include lifestyle changes like getting up every 20 minutes during our meetings or entertainment sessions along with relaxing our limbs and moving within the work premises for a while, this way the level of physical activity will increase. To conclude, considering the opinion of various doctors that there is lack of physical activity in current times, I presume that it is because of availability of quick transport, work and entertainment within restricted space for long periods. This can be resolved by adopting few lifestyle changes to our daily routine.