Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

When the question of health comes into view, different opinions can be heard. Some peoplr argue that doing exercise plays an integral role in improving our health. Others, however, assert that a well-balanced diet contributes more positive impacts on our healthy body. While, both sides of the discussion have indisputed virtures and benefits, I personally believe both healthy eating habits and regular physical activities are equally essential to stay healthy. On the one hand, it is obvious that exercise is important in maintaining our health. Firstly, doing sports improves physical health. In fact, exercise burns calories and helps to build healthy bones and muscles. Hence, many doctors advise us to exercise at least three times per week for 20 minutes. Another benefit is that physical activies are good for mental health. As people usually face the incredible pressure from works and schools. Taking time out of busy timetables and doing exercise will help to remove the stress from our minds. With free and refreshed mental state, workers and students can be more creative and achieve better performances. On the other hand, in addtion to exercise, a balanced diet is also crucial for our body. This is because the human body requires a wide range of nutrients and vitamins in order to fully develop its functions. Most experts highly recommend that a typical healthy diet should contain a reasonable portion of protein, carbonhydrates, fat and vegetables. If individual has an unhealthy diet, it can cause various health problems. A good example is that many people nowadays rely on fast food and pre-prepared meals, as a result, numerous health issues such as obesity, diabetes and heart diseases are on increase. In conlusion, it is undeniable that to maintain a healthy body, we must do exercise regularly as well as in conjunction with a balanced diet. As each action aids in improving our health in different manners, we must not ignore one over the other.