Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s true that environment has become one of the highly controversial issues that attract people’s attention in today’s world. While it can be argued that critically endangered species of flora and fauna is the most pressing environmental problem of today, there are some people who strongly advocate that issues like waste disposal, air pollution, temperature rise and plastic pollution are more crucial. In my opinion, I totally agree with the latter point of view. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate. On the one hand, there are some arguments in favor of the idea that nowadays, a lot of certain animals and plants are endangered that is one of serious environment problems. Firstly, many plants and animals have become nearly extinct because they have lost their habitat considerably. This is because of the fact that people are exploiting environment excessively to meet the demand of developments about lands, the industry or simply their satisfy. For example, there are a clear statistic estimated that the number of polar bears decrease considerably because expert come here to research about ice that leads to destroy bears’ habitat indifferently. Secondly, the loss of species of flora and fauna can become a threat toward diversity nature. An obvious instance is that the more and more of the number of rare animals and plants in red list disappear without no reasons. On the other hand, there are several reasons to support the statement that environment problems are one of issues that need prevent and solve urgently. One main argument is that climate change has the most drastic effect on the environment because of its terrible effects. This means that this issue results in a lot of other grave environment problems. One of them is global warming that cause the series of disaster nature such as earthquake, volcanic eruption, typhoon, tornado, hurricanes and so on… Furthermore, man-made problems are emerging that influence on not only species but also human life like health problem including cancers or lung diseases… In sum up, the above mentioned facts created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it has still sparked controversy in recent years. As far as I am concerned, I put more emphasis on the idea that nowadays, there are too many environment problems that are critical. People should have further consideration on this issue