Many different countries have most shops and products as the same Some consider it a positive dvelopment whereas others consider it negative

In today’s modern world, globalization has its impact on almost every aspect of our lives. Many similar brands, shops and products are spread all over the world. Some people are of the opinion that this tevelopment has its advantages, while other people hold the view that it has generally a negative impact. I, however, side with the former view. It is irrefutable that the consumers generally look for a product with a predictable quality. In this sence would the brand that is sold worldwide be more preferable compared with a local product? I believe that it would definitely win. For example, if the choice would be between the Armenian “Garoon” and internationally recognized “Adidas”, the consumers would choose the latter. Another advantage of having trademarks and shops that have a huge chain in many countries, is that their products become more reachable to the local population. If fiew decades ago a regular Armenian consumer had to travel to Italy in order to buy Versaci shoes, today we have even two shops of this famous brand in Yerevan. On the other side, the opponents of this view argue that the spread of well-known brands has its ecenomic pressure on the local production. The main reason for that is their cost effectiveness. Although they have similar or even higher prices than the local brands, their quality is mostly higher, as these products are designed also for the developed world. Nevertheless, I am confident that their presence will positively affect the quality of the local products to stay viable in the market. To sum up, it can be reiterated that having branches of the same shops with same products has more advantages than disadvantages.