Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

With the advent of a quick transport system, the tourism industry is flourishing across the world. As it has beneficial effects on nations’ economy, considered by a large number of developing economy. In my opinion, since it helps the growth of those countries is an impressive trend. It is the economic impact of tourism on the host country, which made it one of the most main priorities in developing nations. Firstly, so many jobs will be created, more specifically, in the hospitality industry, to provide services such as accommodations, and food to tourists and travelers. And not only will a large number of job opportunities be developed but also will a large amount of money be injected into these countries. That is, extra tax revenues generate, such as airport and hotel taxes, which can be used for schools, housing, and hospitals. Moreover, I strongly believe that investing in the tourism industry will lead to improving the standards of living in developing countries. Tourism provides a financial environment that is favorable to job creation, therefore, people in these countries can find work more easily than before. Furthermore, should the money governments earn from tourists, is spent on education and public health, more people can access these basic facilities. In conclusion, developing countries have found a reliable way to strengthen their economy, using their tourist attraction and as it resulting in a better quality of life I reckon it is a great development.