International travel and tourism makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem

Travelling internationally makes people have a dislike or disrespect for a particular culture rather than making them more unorthodox. There is plethora of drawbacks of tourism such as pollution, cultural disrespect, though with some proper measures these can be avoided without any hassle. Tourism is the main factor in any country's economic growth as not only it brings influx of tourists but also makes a region famous for its monuments, historical buildings and handicrafts. But there are some abysmal impacts associated with it because tourism requires a lot of transportation facility which leads to the contribution in green house gases and global warming. Inevitably, teenagers and adolescence of that place get highly allured by the culture of the foreigners, therefore leaving their own customs and traditions and adapting the international one. To cope with these unpropitious practices, government should take some bold initiatives such as they should limit the use of transport and should foster the local Eco-friendly transport, namely, elephant ride or horse ride so that both environment and local economy are in harmony. Concurrently, travelers who throw garbage on the streets or disrespect a culture, for instance, by taking their shoes inside a temple should be taken heavy-handedly albeit they are tourists. In conclusion, international travel is essential and efficient for any country economic growth. Yet, local culture should be promoted as tourists generally visit a region to witness the unique culture of a country. Eventually, there are some disadvantages of tourism that can be handled easily if proper guidance and instructions are delivered to the locals as well as to the travelers.