. Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping.

Some people argue that many antiquated customs and traditions of behaviors should be abandoned since it has little relevance to life nowadays. However, I completely disagree with the idea because I think the values inside that are precious which should be treated with discrete. There are some valuable significances of the tradition. Firstly, given the circumstance which the cultural invading is common, the existence of custom helps to enhance the national identity, people would always remember their cultural history and feel the sense of belonging. Secondly, a number of artists take some traditional action like festivals as their source of creating. Those cultural ceremonies always have their power and distinctive charm which can not be replaced by any other things, it would be a pity to lose such fountains of creativity. However, the reasons for this foregoing notion may involve the recognition that preserving the traditional behaviour is a waste of money which could not contribute to local economy but requires financial aid from society. This phenomenon exists in some communities indeed but this can be tackled by developing the tourism industry, for example, the Valencia government had marketed their tomato festival for many years which was initially a local tradition, while it had attracted thousand of tourists to this place every year and it’s prosperous in the future. In conclusion, I think some traditional behaviour is vital to nationality, it not only helps to intensify their national identity and sense of belonging, but also has function as a fountain of creativity for artists. Furthermore, the money which should be applied into protecting could be produced sustainably by developing the tourism activity.