Many customs and traditional behaviors are no longer in the modern world and should be left behind.

While it has been said that nowadays, many customs and traditional behaviors are no longer suitable and should be expelled, I agree with this view to a certain extent and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are still some customs that have negative impacts on women and girls. Girls from a very young age are brutally abused both physically and mentally. For example, in some Asia countries, people consider that women bring bad luck, thus they don’t allow girls to go to class, forcing them to do all the house work whereas boys are able to learn at school and play with their friends at freetimes. For a result, It cause serious gender imbalance problem and the problem is more serious when the high rates of violence against women and girls are significantly increased. Moreover, science and technology have strong impacts on society and it is still promoted and developed. Thus, people should go to hospital when they get sick instead of going to fortune tellers and doing unscientific things. Believing in useless words of seers causes bad effects on money and health, they just spend money on a quack doctor and only get worse. Thus, it could strongly be concluded that for having a better life, people should discard the outdated traditions and customs, because of the improperness in the modern world and bad effects on humans. In conclusion, the benefits of leaving behind all the old traditions, especially negative traditions, are deniable, people will enjoy and have a better life without them.