Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many criminals continue to commit crime while they have been punished in the past. Personally, I think that some of them have been ignored by their societies and families. They have critical needs which must be considered. In fact, most frequent cause of re-offend to crime who have been punished is their families and societies undoubtedly, their genes also can effect on this problem. On the other hand one of my professor told me the people̛ s desire to anything can be inherited. Seldom possibly some families encourage their children for performance the crime. Moreover the society can play main role in prevent to re-crime. Definitely, increase the prices can increase crime rate. Rising housing prices and rent increase likelihood of crime. In today ̛s world, society are a complex of a many people with difference in lifestylies, minds and behaviours, The rulers of the society must consider all the needs of the people. Some of the criminals don’t have any jobs and their financial needs are not being met. If the government don’t provide an appropriate job for criminal persons it would be natural for people to go to crime after being release from prison so, the responsible person in the prison have to recognize the criminal persons and introduce them based on with positive and negative potential. I think this is only way to ensure that offender doesn’t go wrong again. In conclusion, to avoiding from the recidivism family and community are both effective. The government have to provide the convenient space to prevent the offender from repeating the crime.