You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Parenting is a vital phase of a human's life. It is a widely accepted belief that it would be a fantastic idea to imbibe the qualities of being a good parent by imparting the knowledge to the children in schools. I concur with the statement completely and would further illustrate my opinion with relevant examples. This essay would also elucidate the essentials a person may require to be an ideal parent. At the outset, there are several factors which prove that the children who will begin to learn how to be a good parent in their schools will be the best parents ever. The teachings taught in school will remain followed by the pupils throughout their lives. When young generation will learn the vitality of being kind, generous, understanding and cooperative parents at their learning place at a quite small age, they would be perfect parents by the time they would implement these qualities for their kids. For instance, it is believed that in India the generations today will be the finest parents in near future as a subject called "Parenting and its roots" would be shortly introduced as their part of curriculum in the year 2022 which would be mandate for one and all. One more supporting point is that when children will learn the characteristics of an ideal parent in schools. they can also guide their own parents the skills that they might lack in upbringing their child. They can make their parents understand the importance of education on every child's life. This change would directly have a positive impact on our nation. If I may present it in terms of statistics, it is believed 70 percent of Indian educational awareness will rise in 2030 owing to the improved parent and child relationship. An ideal parent would be the one who would not only understand his child well but also protect him against the evils of society like dowry, child marriage, female foeticide and many more. To recapitulate, it is essential for schools to begin imparting the prerequisite knowledge related to being a role model parents for their children and we all must bolster such developments in learning institutions.