Many countries want to move factories and big industrial firms out of big cities and towns and into rural areas. Advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that some nations encourage companies to transfer from urban to local areas by the government. Although there are some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. However, on the other hand the negative side of this development can not be overlooked and we should give enough thought as well. Indeed relocating industries will have some positive impact but industries will have to cope with a number of various factors in less developed areas such as security, lack of transportation, appropriate infrastructure to setup an industry and scarcity of communication channel. As a result companies and government would have to spend a good amount of money to setup these means even before starting the business and this is what most companies would not come to terms with. Besides this connectivity and client visit will also not be a piece of cake and can cause enough problems On the other hand, there are more advantages of moving the industries and businesses outside of primary cities. Firstly, industrial plants always produce emissions, which do harm to individuals' physical health. We can see that some research institutes have proved that those live close to the industrial zone within ten kilometers have a much higher risk of getting cancers. Secondly, workshop building takes up vast areas of land while its land use efficiency is extremely lower. Meanwhile, each square in the big cities are as precious as gold. Thus, it is economic for factories to set up new workshops in the remote area. It also benefits consumers due to the decline of production cost. Lastly, labor market in the regional areas will boost. More job opportunities will be given to the poor live in the rural thereby improving their living standards. In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of relocating huge industrial companies in regional zones such as more available job opportunities, reduce labor costs and locations to businesses, and minimizes pollution in the atmosphere do outweigh the disadvantages.