Many countries use money to support competitors participate in major competitions such as Olympic, football World Cup. It would be better to spend that money on encouraging children to take sports from the young age.

The debate surrounding the finances spent for sports is of the most charged in society. On the other hand, there is an army of nations which utilize this money to invest to competitors taking part in huge contests like Olympic, football World Cup. On the other, a host of progressives protest that it is more plausible to take this money to inspire children to play sports from young age. I strongly agree with later view by the detailed reasons below. To begin with, sports have various advantages for children that can be anticipated. From a healthy perspective, playing sport frequent prevents them from numerous diseases such as obesity. It is also considered a rational method to help young people develop comprehensively. A good example is that a growing trend that children use smartphone is recorded, therefore, encouraging them to take sports possibly contributes to lessening this phenomenon. Besides, young people feasibly learn to integrate to community by participating in sports activities which always include plenty of people. Spending a giant money to support paticipants in major competitions is truely waste. Although wining in those contest brings several benefits and fames, it is short-term. Another drawback is that if the competitors lose, a great deal of money will be lost in a compltely meaningless way. Furthermore, there are enormous more pressing problems that should be prioritized and invested than those competitions like poverty, enviromental issues. To summarize, people hold a variety of opinions about finances used for sports. I defenitely agree with the view that it is better to spend that money on encouraging children to take sports from the young age.